From Chicken to Eagle and The Top Of The World Highway

Some fantastic roads are found here you must ride them so take notes, load up the dual sports, and get here asap.  We have passed the 9000 mile mark on the trip and as we roll on the throttle for the next couple days I’m guessing we won’t have too much time for posting so I will get us a little closer up to date with some pictures from the past couple weeks.

Welcome to Chicken Alaska

 

The road to Eagle was fantastic, mountain passes, cliffs, rock slides, and all dirt.  At the end of the road you find Fort Egbert and the Yukon River.  We had been told it would take 4 hours each way to Eagle, it was currently 6pm and we looked at each other, it’s only 95 miles or dirt this sounds like a challenge.  4 hours later we rolled back into Chicken, we did have to stop and take some photos along the way or we would have made much better time.

 

Want to feel like you are on the top of the world?

Top Of The World Highway

 

 

7 Responses to “From Chicken to Eagle and The Top Of The World Highway”

  1. That’s it! I’m shoe horning some Hiedenaus on my Ninja and coming to find you. Question, what’s the pie situation in AK?

    • JT- are you the pie guy? Matthew told us about you… Pie is one thing I am good at making, and I love to eat. Where are you, because I’ve been making some of the best stawberry pie that has ever emerged from my kitchen. If you’ll be going past Milwaukee, stop by!

      • That’s it! I’m shoe horning some Hiedenaus on my Ninja and coming to find you. Question, what’s the pie situation in AK?

        That would be me. I’m part of the Cleveland contingent and looking after ‘Chews place. WI is on the way to AK, no? It has been a sparse pie season thus far so I’m jonesing badly.

  2. Awesome pics. Isn’t the top of the world highway cool? It really feels that you are on top of the world.

  3. That would be me. I’m part of the Cleveland contingent and looking after ‘Chews place. WI is on the way to AK, no? It has been a sparse pie season thus far so I’m jonesing badly.

    • yes indeed it is. So, when you get your bike together to join them, make sure to swing past on your way up. It reallly is in your best interest to join them for the remainder of the trip. 🙂

Leave a Reply

