Keep an eye on the little things……

In the off season is a great time to give your bike a good look over and replace any of those missing or broken parts from last season.

It’s much easier to do it now than find out on the trail.   Really dig in, you may be surprised at what you could find.

Last season while doing a Valve check on my 2006 950 ADV I found this….

I guess I’ve been trying to twist the grip a bit further for more power… 🙂

These cables have about 75,000 miles on them.  I’m sure glad I found this before we headed to Alaska.

A quick swap and everything was as good as new.    Keep your bike running in top shape and enjoy more worry free miles next summer.

Safe Travels,

Craig

Leave a Reply

